Program Committee

The RadWaste Summit owes a tremendous thanks to our Program Committee, which worked to ensure our program, sessions, and speakers are top-notch.

Our 2022 committee includes:

  • Ahmad Al-Daouk

    Deputy Associate Administrator, Enterprise Stewardship
    National Nuclear Security Administration
  • Nathan Anderson

    Government Accountability Office (GAO)
  • Wayne Barber

    Exchange Monitor Forums and Publications
  • Nancy Berlin

    Program Manager
    Exchange Monitor Forums and Publications
  • Ty Blackford

    Program Manager & Chief Executive Officer
    Idaho Environmental Coalition
  • Jim Blankenhorn

    Senior Vice President, Technical Services Sector Lead
  • Leonardo Blundo

    Liaison Commissioner
    Nuclear Issues Nye County
  • Mark Bollinger

    Deputy Manager
    Department of Energy
  • Joel Bradburne

    Field Manager
    Paducah/Portsmouth Project Office
  • Michael Budney

    Manager, Savannah River Operations Office
    U.S. Department of Energy
  • Kevin Bumpus

    Business Development Manager
    UniTech Services Group Inc.
  • David Campbell

    Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategy & Growth
    VNS Federal Services
  • Larry Camper

    Conference Chair and Senior Nuclear Safety Consultant
    Advoco Professional Services, LLC
  • David Carlson

    President and Chief Operating Officer
    Waste Control Specialists, LLC
  • Joel Case

    Assistant Manager for Facility and Material Disposal, Idaho Cleanup Project
    U.S. Department of Energy
  • Jason Casper

    Chief Operating Officer & Deputy Program Manager
    Four Rivers Nuclear Partnership, LLC
  • Matt Chandler

    Federal Manager
  • Dae Chung

    Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Corporate Services
    Office of Environmental Management, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Kara Colton

    Director, Nuclear Policy
    Energy Communities Alliance
  • Mark Costella

    Legacy Facilities Program Manager
    Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory
  • Rupert Cowen

    Solicitor and Director
  • JD Dowell

    Site Director, Portsmouth
  • Andrew Drom

    Waste Projects and Operations Director
    Central Plateau Cleanup Company
  • Renee Echols

    Firewater LLC
  • Kristen Ellis

    Acting Director of Regulatory, Intergovernmental, and Stakeholder Engagement Senior Advisor for STEM &Talent Acquisition
    U.S. Department of Energy
  • Jeff England

    Director, Transportation Projects
    NAC International Inc.
  • Connie Flohr

    Idaho Cleanup Project
  • J. Kent Fortenberry

    Manager, Technical and Nuclear Services
  • Brian Gutherman

    Gutherman Technical Services, LLC
  • Sean Hagen

    President and Managing Director
    Hagen Global Consulting LLC
  • Jimmy Hart

    President, Metal Trades Department
  • Joe Heckman

    President, Waste Management
  • Brian Henry

    Y-12 Portfolio Federal Project Director, Oak Ridge Office of Environmental Management
    U.S. Department of Energy
  • Dennis Morgan II

    Principal / Chief Strategy Officer
    ICE Service Group Inc
  • Kevin Ironside

    Beneficial Reuse and End State Manager
  • Mat Irwin

    Deputy Assistant Manager, Waste Treatment and Immobilization Plant, Office of River Protection
    U.S. Department of Energy
  • Sonya Johnson

    Communications, Community, Diversity & Workforce Development Programs Manager
  • Thomas Jones

    Director of Strategic Initiatives
    Pacific Gas & Electric Company - PG&E
  • Myron M. Kaczmarsky

    Vice President
    Holtec International
  • Dylan Kama

    Program Director
    Energy Communities Alliance
  • Reinhard Knerr

    Manager, Carlsbad Field Office
    WIPP Office of Environmental Management
  • Eric K. Knox

    Vice President of Strategic Development, Nuclear & Environment
  • Luke Layman

    Chief Executive Officer
    Vector Solutions
  • Elias Lewine

    Senior Analyst
    Government Accountability Office (GAO)
  • Joshua Handley, M.Sc.

    Chief Architect of Applied Solutions
    Mirion Technologies
  • James McConnell

    Associate Principal Deputy Administrator
    National Nuclear Security Administration
  • Rod McCullum

    Senior Director, Fuel and Decommissioning Programs
    Nuclear Energy Institute
  • Alexandre Meldem

    Managing Director, North America
  • Robert Miklos

    Director of Production Facilities: Fuel Recycling, Nuclear Fuels Management, Waste Management
    Idaho National Laboratory
  • Tammy Monday

    Vice President Business Development
    AVANTech LLC
  • Jay Mullis

    Acting Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Regulatory and Policy Affairs
    Office of Environmental Management, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Joceline Nahigian

    Director, Office of Intergovernmental & Stakeholder Programs
    Office of Environmental Management, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Nicole Nelson-Jean

    Associate Principal Deputy Assistant Secretary for Field Operations, Office of Environmental Management
    Office of Environmental Management, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Steven P. Nesbit. P.E.

    American Nuclear Society
  • Corhyn Parr

    Chief Executive Officer
    Nuclear Waste Services
  • Michael (Josh) Silverman PhD

    Director, Office of Environmental Protection and ES&H Reporting
    Department of Energy
  • Chris Whaley, PhD

    Roane State Community College
  • Lessie Price

    Manager, Government Affairs and Community Relations
  • Myrna Redfield

    President and CEO
    Four Rivers Nuclear Partnership, LLC
  • Frederick (Fritz) Roegge

    Holtec International
  • Ken Rueter

    President and Chief Executive Officer
  • Jesse Sleezer

    Strategic Communications Manager
    Navarro Research and Engineering, Inc.
  • Jeff Stahl

    Business Development Manager
    VNS Federal Services
  • Stephan Tetreault

    Strategic Communications Specialist
    Office of Environmental Management, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Jimmy Toliuszis

    Project Manager
    NAC International Inc.
  • Richard Turtil

    Senior Financial Analyst
    Nuclear Regulatory Commission
  • Angela Watmore

    Acting Deputy Assistant Secretary for Acquisition & Project Management/Head of Contracting Activity
    Office of Environmental Management, U.S. Department of Energy
  • Heather Westra

    Consultant to the Tribal Council
    Prairie Island Indian Community
  • Laura Wilkerson

    Acting Manager
    Oak Ridge Office of Environmental Management
  • Greg Wilkett

    Site Deputy Director/Chief Operating Officer
  • R. Keith Wood

    Vice President, Marketing and Communications, Nuclear & Environment Strategic Business Unit
  • John Wrapp

    Waste Program Manager

Become a Sponsor


David Brumbach

(717) 497-1625

Contact Us

General Questions and Customer Service:

Tel: 188-707-5814

Conference and Speaking Opportunities:

Nancy Berlin
Program Manager
Tel: 703-527-2764
Cell: 703-868-3129

Sponsorship and Exhibit Opportunities:

David Brumbach
Account Executive
Tel: 301-354-1774

Marketing and Registration:

Beth Wagner
Associate Brand Director


Mariah Brackens
Assistant Operations Manager

Group Publisher:

Brian Nessen
Group Publisher
Tel: 713-705-1512