Calendar – Weapons Complex Monitor

2022

June:

28: Markup, House Appropriations Committee. Fiscal year 2023 energy and waste appropriations bill. This is the first draft of the bill that includes the Department of Energy’s budget for the fiscal year that begins Oct. 1. 10:00 Eastern time. Washington, Longworth House Office Building. Streaming online.

29: The Hanford Advisory Board kicks off  a hybrid meeting starting at 9 a.m. Pacific Time. This is the first day of a two-day meeting. The physical venue will be the Red Lion Hotel, 1101 N Columbia Center Boulevard, Kennewick, WA 99336.

July: 

18: Virtual meeting of the Department of Energy’s Environmental Management (EM) Advisory Board. EM leadership remarks scheduled. 2:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Eastern time. Zoom. To attend, contact Alyssa Petit by email, Alyssa.Petit@em.doe.gov, no later than 5:00 p.m. Eastern on Wednesday, July 13, 2022.

20: Meeting, Environmental Management Site-Specific Advisory Board (EM SSAB), Nevada. Beatty Community Center, 100 A Avenue South, Beatty, NV 89003. 4:00 p.m. – 8:30 p.m. Pacific time/7:00 p.m. – 11:30 p.m. Eastern.

20: Hybrid meeting, Environmental Management Site-Specific Advisory Board (EM SSAB), Northern New Mexico. Waste Isolation Pilot Plant update scheduled. Public access via WebEx only. Staff and board access at Cottonwood on the Greens, 4244 Diamond Drive, Los Alamos, NM 87544. 1:00 p.m. – 5:00 p.m. Mountain time/3:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m. Eastern.